Department of Computer Science

University of California, Santa Barbara

Home > GSWC 2014

Graduate Student Workshop 2014

The focus of GSWC is to highlight graduate student research, promote the exchange of ideas among students, faculty, researchers, and industry, and familiarize new graduate students with the research conducted within our department and the larger computer science community. Each year, GSWC adopts a theme which invites discussion from a panel formed by industry speakers. This year's theme is "Towards the Internet of Things and Beyond"

Workshop Information

GSWC 2014 will be held Friday October 10th, 2014 in the Corwin Pavillion. Corwin Pavillion is located to the side of UCSB's University Center (UCEN). It can be found in the center of this campus map with the entrance on the eastern side of the UCEN building. The nearest Parking lot for the event is Parking lot 3 located just to the north-east right of the Corwin Pavillion, but it can fill up quickly so arrive early.

Call for Papers!

Graduate students are invited to submit a 2-page abstract describing recent and continuing work. Work in any area of computing is welcome. Submissions should follow the IEEE 2-column format. Please use the line "\documentclass[10pt, conference]{IEEEtran}" in your LaTeX file.

Acceptances will come in the form of:
- Proceedings: Your abstract will appear in the workshop proceedings (this is applicable to all accepted papers)
- Presentation: You will be further selected to do a presentation on your abstract.
- Poster: Your poster will be displayed with an opportunity to discuss your work during the formal poster session.

Last but not least, prizes will be awarded for best presentation and best poster! The deadline for submissions is: 7/13/2014 We encourage all of you to submit!

Submit your papers here!

Program Committee

Alexander Pucher Chair
Vaibhav Arora Vice-Chair
Xiaofei Du Industry Liason
Nevena Golubovic Industry Liason
Cetin Sahin Financial Coordinator
Hiranya Jayathilaka Proceedings Coordinator
Stratos Dimopoulos Website Coordinator
Alexander Pucher
Ana Nika
Lucas Bang
Cetin Sahin
Divya Sambasivan
Hiranya Jayathilaka
Kevin Borgolte
Madhukar Kedlaya
Morgan Vigil
Nevena Golubovic
Paul Schmitt
Saiph Savage
Vaibhav Arora
Victor Fragoso
Xiafoei Du
Yanick Fratantonio
Program Committee

Past Workshops: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006
Follow us on Twitter!